More on Community Server 2.0RTM

Having upgraded to RTM, installed the licences for standard server and windows authentication (the expiry date was an error by Telligent, they sent me one without an expiry date). I still struggled to get the install working, mainly because I wanted to give System Admin rights to a Windows Group on the server. The documentation says you can, and by default it uses the built in Administrators account. However, it would appear it uses the built in Administrators account even if you tell it not too, so I’ve posted this as a bug on the CS forum.

We’re running in a multi domain environment, so I set the authentication to not strip the domain, and it’s working well. I got a colleague in the US to visit the site, and he went straight in with blog set up automactially. Brilliant. I still love the platform, despite the niggles. I look forward to the first point release.

Leave a Reply

