Roll on RSS

Had a great meeting. The IT Director was much more willing to get to the root of some issues than I had assumed. He’s backed the idea of using blogs internally to create a community of ‘techies’ spanning several countries and we’ll have a standard RSS new reader. So I got my wish!!
At the moment my favourite is RSSBandit, I’ve been using it for some time, but I cannot make head nor tail of the installer – I want to customise it for internal use. I’ll have to check on appdeploy.com. I’ll have a nose around for a ‘better than RSSBandit’ reader, but not for long.

Blogging software in use is still communityserver, I want to check out WordPress with IIS and Active Directory integration – something I have done with MediaWiki. But we’re all systems go.

Leave a Reply

