Meeting the Director

I managed to grab 2 minutes with the IT Director and almost got his attention away from the email in front of him and the meeting he was about to go off to. It was just enough to explain the idea of blogs enabling a dialog (rather than simple information dumping) and my aim of helping to sift through all the technical information that he and the senior management wish they had the time for. This in turn was enough for him to say set up a meeting, so I meet with him in 2 weeks time.

I have also managed to get a meeting for next week with someone from marketing, trying to address my other aim of getting blogs/news feeds in use internally and on our Internet site.

In the mean time I continue to post to the blog to keep the content fresh and hopefully keep those readers I have coming back.

One response to “Meeting the Director

  1. Pingback: TechologIT » Meeting the Director 1.5

Leave a Reply

